Cromulent Words – The Beginning

21 05 2010

In the weeks leading up to me creating this page, I read the first post of a lot of my favourite blogs in an effort to think about how my first post will be. Some went with introductions about themselves. Some gave a rundown of their beliefs and ideals.  And some pressed on without any introduction.

I was going to try and copy which one I thought turned out the best, but the more I thought about it, the more I realised that I can’t do that. Every blog is different, and the same first post that worked for one blog would likely not work for another one. Someone else’s style isn’t going to work for me, and that goes for future posts as well.

Since I now have told you what you aren’t going to get here, I’m going to tell you what you will get:

-Simpsons references (The title of the blog should have tipped you off)

-Typos. Lots of typos.  I am legally blind, and all the proofreading in the world won’t catch them all.

-Spelling things the English way. I started doing it in 8th grade and I’m trying to break the habit. I’m not trying very hard, though.

-Passion

-Anger (sam as passion. Sometimes.)

-A wide variety of topics.

-Some topics other blogs aren’t willing to talk about.

-New Jersey. But I’ll try to keep it to a minimum.

And anything else I feel like writing about. After all, it’s my blog, and I can do what I want. If you don’t like it, there’s another election in 2013 and you can run for your own blog then.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

